Hidden Gems

Hi,

How is it going. I hope that everybody are healthy an in the good mood =)

My mood is just great – i wake up happy to see the Sun, I spend all day laughing and joking and fall a sleep with a smile on my face looking back to the beautiful day behind. It is a lovely lovely feeling…  

Today i woke up and had few pieces of Fresh Papaya, made beautiful Breakfast Cocktail for Mr. R – his favorite combo – banana and milk and through in there few frozen bluberries, pear and papaya. He loves his shake in the morning – what makes it even easier for me to make him a breakfast ;-)

I packed my overnight Cookie Dough Cereal with me to yoga – i always have proper breakfast after the class – it keeps me going till lunch. I was running a little late and was really hoping to make it in time. It is really impolite to be late for yoga and miss breathing and then disturb the others with voice of placing your mat etc.. But hey, petrol light in my car went on right after leaving the house. “it always happens in the worthiest time possible – i thought, blaming myself for not filling it up the day before. I took another root to Fitness Center and hoped not gas station just to find out that i left my wallet at home. So – here i realized that i am not making it for yoga. I turned around and came back home. But hey, determination is the key! I searched the schedules for other close-by Yoga Centers and – going to try new Yoga Class at Zen Yoga! (which i would definitely not have time to try if situation would not be same).

So, with  a right attitude even the bad things turn to  a Good Luck =) Way to go !

Other then this would like to share my recent eats -

Baked Egg and Buckwheat

(good recipe to sneak in some super foods into the plate of Mr. R, since he is not a fan of those ;-) 

Our Quick Lunch

I adapted this recipe from The Healthy Foodie with a very slight modification and adjustments suitable for my food preferences.

1/2 cup of Buckwheat Groats (not toasted)

2 Tbsp Amaranth

1 Tbsp Chia Seeds (yey – it was sneaked in to his plate)

2 cups of water

1/4 tsp salt

Wash and drain grains. Bring salty water to boil, add all dry ingredients and bring to boil. Stir, reduce heat to low and cook for 15-18 minutes.

1/2 medium red onion

1 Tbs Olive Oil

1-2 Tbsp Pine seeds

Salt and Pepper

Cook over medium heat until translucent.

Add:

250 gr spinach

And stir for 1-2 minutes until done.

Remove from heat and

Mix in for HIM: 2 Tbsp Labneh, 1 Tbsp Cheddar cheese

Mr.R's plate

Mix in for Myself: 1 Tbsp of Goat Labneh (i used i ball of Lebanese Goat Labneh from Goodies)

Divide buckwheat mixture between two oven proof dishes. Place spinach and cheeses on top. Make a well in the center of each plate and crack the egg in this little well. Season with salt and pepper. And bake in the preheated to 190 C oven for 15 minutes or until egg is set.

Layers of Foodgasmzzzz =)

He loved it =) Which i think is achievement considering the Hidden Gems in there – Chia Seeds

Egg was a bit gooey and made it all come together nicely

Off to yoga now =) and then shoes shopping at Dubai Mall.

 

I still have some picses to share from Photography workshop with Fellow Foodies – so promise to make it up in the next Post.

 

Happy,

 

Elena

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses to this post.

  1. Wow, your version looks absolutely fabulous, Elena! Glad the recipe inspired you. And thanks for crediting me! :o)

    Reply

  2. Lovely Breakfast. Sonia is so inspirational with her recipes. I visit her site very often. Elena, your photos are getting better and better? Anything to do with last Friday :-)?

    Reply

    • Thank you Anja. Comment from you (such a great photographer. whose pictures i adore) is like a compliment =) And, yes, friday workshop heaped me to realize that i need to take more time to take better pictures and remembered your quote “not to photograph when you are hungry” ;-)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

